## **SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2022-2023**

## **Children and Education Scrutiny Sub Committee**

## (Seven non-executive members of the Council plus six co-opted members)

Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Children & Education will chair

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	Co-Opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview and Scrutiny Committee)
Cllr Bodrul Choudhury Cllr Abdul Wahid Cllr Ahmodul Kabir Cllr Ana Miah	Cllr Amina Ali Cllr Shubo Hussain Cllr Leelu Ahmed	N/A	<ul><li>Joanna Hannan</li><li>Philip Rice</li><li>Abena Adeji</li><li>Ashraf Zaman</li></ul>
Substitutes (up to 3 members):-  Cllr Harun Miah  Cllr Kamrul Hussain  Cllr Amin Rahman	Substitutes (up to 3 members):-  Cllr Asma Islam Cllr Amy Lee Cllr Mufeedah Bustin		Others to be appointed following nomination/recruitment exercise.