SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS 2022-2023

Children and Education Scrutiny Sub Committee

(Seven non-executive members of the Council plus six co-opted members)
Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Children & Education will chair

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	Co-Opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview and Scrutiny Committee)
Cllr Bodrul Choudhury Cllr Abdul Wahid Cllr Ahmodul Kabir Cllr Ana Miah	Cllr Amina Ali Cllr Shubo Hussain Cllr Leelu Ahmed	N/A	Joanna HannanPhilip RiceAbena AdejiAshraf Zaman
Substitutes (up to 3 members):- Cllr Harun Miah Cllr Kamrul Hussain Cllr Amin Rahman	Substitutes (up to 3 members):- Cllr Asma Islam Cllr Amy Lee Cllr Mufeedah Bustin		Others to be appointed following nomination/recruitment exercise.

Health and Adults Scrutiny Sub-Committee

(Seven non-executive members of the Council plus two co-opted members)

Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Health and Adults will chair)

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	Co-Opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview and Scrutiny Committee)
Cllr Ahmodur Rahman Khan Cllr Kamrul Hussain	Cllr Maisha Begum Cllr Mohammed Chowdhury	N/A	David Burbidge
Cllr Ahmodul Kabir Cllr Abdul Malik	Cllr Asma Islam Substitutes (up to 3 members):-		Other to be appointed following nomination/recruitment
Substitutes (up to 3 members):-	, ,		exercise.
Cllr Belal Uddin Cllr Ana Miah Cllr Abdul Mannan	Cllr Amina Ali Cllr Faroque Ahmed Cllr Abdal Ullah		

Housing and Regeneration Scrutiny Sub Committee

(Seven non-executive members of the Council plus two co-opted members)

Can be drawn from all non-executive members. Lead Scrutiny Member for Housing and Regeneration will chair)

Aspire Group (4)	Labour Group (3)	Ungrouped (0)	Co-Opted Members
------------------	------------------	---------------	------------------

			(for information – to be appointed by Overview and Scrutiny Committee)
Cllr Abdul Mannan	Cllr Marc Francis	Cllr Nathalie Bienfait	To be appointed
Cllr Musthak Ahmed	Cllr Faroque Ahmed		following
Cllr Ahmodur Rahman Khan	Cllr Sabina Khan		nomination/recruitment
[Seat given to Cllr Bienfait]			exercise.
	Substitutes (up to 3 members):-		
Substitutes (up to 3 members):-	, , ,		
, ,	Cllr James King		
Cllr Belal Uddin	Cllr Mohammed Chowdhury		
Cllr Suluk Ahmed	Cllr Rachel Blake		
Cllr Saif Uddin Khaled			