## Appointment of Committee Chairs

Section 10 of the Council's Constitution states that 'the Council will appoint a Member to serve as Chair of each Committee that it appoints under this Section. If the Council does not, the Committee may appoint a Chair from amongst the Members appointed to the Committee by the Council. Each Committee may appoint a Vice-Chair from amongst its Members.

In accordance with the above, the Council is requested to appoint the Chairs of the committees listed below, to serve for the municipal year 2020/21 or until either (i) they resign the position, (ii) are no longer a member of the Council or the Committee concerned or (iii) a successor is appointed, whichever is the sooner.

Any nominations received in advance of the Council meeting shall be tabled. Any nominations received at the meeting will be reported verbally.

Committee	Nominations received for Chair
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Cllr Andrew Wood Cllr James King
Development Committee	Cllr Abdul Mukit MBE
Strategic Development Committee	Cllr John Pierce
General Purposes Committee	Cllr Helal Uddin
Audit Committee	Cllr Andrew Wood Cllr Val Whitehead
Pensions Committee	Cllr Kyrsten Perry
Licensing Committee	Cllr Kahar Chowdhury