## **Appointment of Committee Chairs**

Article 8 of the Council's Constitution states that 'the Council will appoint a Member to serve as Chair of each Committee that it appoints under this Article. If the Council does not, the Committee may appoint a Chair from amongst the Members appointed to the Committee by the Council. Each Committee may appoint a Vice-Chair from amongst its Members.'

In accordance with the above, the Council is requested to appoint the Chairs of the committees listed below, to serve for the municipal year 2019/20 or until either (i) they resign the position, (ii) are no longer a member of the Council or the Committee concerned or (iii) a successor is appointed, whichever is the sooner.

Any nominations received in advance of the Council meeting shall be tabled. Any nominations received at the meeting will be reported verbally.

Committee	Nominations received for Chair
Overview & Scrutiny Committee	Councillor Andrew Wood Councillor James King
Development Committee	Councillor M. Abdul Mukit
Strategic Development Committee	Councillor John Pierce
General Purposes Committee	Councillor Helal Uddin
Audit Committee	Councillor Val Whitehead
Pensions Committee	Councillor Andrew Wood Councillor Kyrsten Perry
Licensing Committee	Councillor Entasham Haque