APPENDIX 2

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

(Nine members of the Council plus six co-opted members)
(NB Scrutiny Lead Members and Chair of Health Scrutiny Panel to be appointed by the O&S Committee)

Labour Group (5)	Independent Group (3)	Conservative Group (1)	Co-opted Members (for information – to be appointed by Overview & Scrutiny Committee)
Councillor John Pierce (nominated for Chair) Councillor Amina Ali Councillor Danny Hassell Councillor Denise Jones Councillor Helal Uddin	Councillor Mahbub Alam Councillor Oliur Rahman (nominated for Chair) Councillor Maium Miah	Councillor Peter Golds	1 vacancy– Muslim Community representative Ms Victoria Ekubia – Roman Catholic Diocese of Westminster representative Dr Phillip Rice - Church of England Diocese
Deputies:-	Deputies:-	Deputies:-	representative Parent Governor
Councillor Dave Chesteron Councillor Candida Ronald Councillor Khales Uddin Ahmed	Councillor Gulam Robbani Councillor Shafiqul Haque Councillor Shahed Ali	t.b.c.	representatives:-Mr Nozrul MustafaRevd James Olanipekun1 vacancy