MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE LONDON 2012 OLYMPIC AND PARALYMPIC HOST BOROUGHS

FRIDAY, 28TH JANUARY, 2011

Councillors Present:	Mayor Robin Wales in the Chair Cllr Paul Brickell, Cllr John Fahy, Cllr Guy Nicholson, Mayor Lutfur Rahman and Cllr Geraldine Reardon (LB Waltham Forest)
Apologies:	Mayor Jules Pipe, Cllr Chris Robbins, Cllr Chris Roberts
Officers in Attendance:	Kim Bromley-Derry (LB Newham), Kevan Collins (LB Tower Hamlets), Frances Dolan (LB Greenwich), Gifty Edila (LB Hackney), Charlie Forman (LB Hackney), Roxanne Misir (LB Hackney), Clive Morton (LB Waltham Forest), Yinka Owa (London Borough of Hackney), Tim Shields (LB Hackney), Roger Taylor (Host Borough Unit) and David Woods (LB Barking and Dagenham).

Also in Attendance: Cllr Mick McCarthy (LB Barking and Dagenham)

1 Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were received from Mayor Jules Pipe, Cllr Chris Robbins and Cllr Chris Roberts.

2 Declarations of interest

There were no declarations of interest.

3 Minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 24th September 2010 were approved.

4 CREATE - Arrangements for the future

The Joint Committee **RESOLVED** that:

- 1.1 a limited company with charitable status be established to deliver the CREATE programme;
- 1.2 the Clerk to the Joint Committee be authorised to take all necessary actions to register and launch the company actions;
- 1.3 the Chief Executives' Board be authorised to appoint 6 independent directors and after consultation with Leaders and Mayors, an independent Chair;
- 1.4 That six members, one from each of the Host Boroughs with effect from 1 April 2011, be nominated to the Board of CREATE;

1.5 That the London Borough of Hackney retain its operational and administrative supporting role for the CREATE programme on behalf of the Host Boroughs, including some short term administrative support to the company.

Duration of the meeting: 9.35 - 9.37 am