PENSIONS COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE

Terms of Reference:

 To consider pension matters and meet the obligations and the duties of the Council under the Superannuation Act 1972, and the various statutory requirements in respect of investment matters.

Membership:

Members	Substitutes
7 Members of the Council	Up to three substitutes maybe appointed for each Member
Plus one representative of the	
Admitted Bodies and one Trade	
Union representative. The Admitted	
Body and Trade Union	
representatives will be non-voting	
members of the Committee.	

At the Annual General Meeting of the Council held on 16th May 2012 the following appointments were made to the Pensions Committee.

Members	Substitutes
Cllr Zenith Rahman (Chair) Cllr Motin Uz-Zaman Cllr Abdal Ullah Cllr Marc Francis Cllr Shiria Khatun	(Deputies:- Cllrs Carli Harper-Penman, Carlo Gibbs, Halal Abbas, (Deputies:-
Cllr Craig Aston Cllr Oliur Rahman Non Voting Members: -	Cllr Tim Archer Cllr David Snowdon)
 Trade Union Representative Admitted Body 	

The quorum of the Pensions Committee is three Members.